CTLT Events and Programs

(Registrations with open to UR faculty and staff only). Click “category” to find certain types of events.

Friday, September 29, 9 AM - 5 PM (EDT)

University of Richmond, 421 Ryland Hall, Richmond, VA

Friday, October 6, 9 AM - 5 PM (EDT)

University of Richmond, Q279 Queally Hall (School of Business), Richmond, VA

Wednesday, October 11, 12 - 1 PM (EDT)

University of Richmond, Boatwright Library, Room 311, Richmond, VA

Friday, October 13, 9 AM - 2:30 PM (EDT)

University of Richmond, L31 Law School

Friday, October 20, 9 AM - 5 PM (EDT)

University of Richmond, 127 Jepson Hall, Richmond, VA

Friday, October 27, 9 AM - 5 PM (EDT)

University of Richmond, Gottwald Building, Conference Room D100, Richmond, VA

Thursday, November 9, 12 - 1 PM (EST)

University of Richmond, Boatwright Library, Room 311, Richmond, VA

Learn how Karina Vázquez’s students in LAIS309 Spanish Writing Workshop created a bilingual student-curated exhibition using the original sketches of the graphic novel, Darkroom: A Memoir in Black & White, by Lila Quintero Weaver. This project promoted students’ cultural awareness and critical approach to race/gender/class relations and immigration, while honing their writing skills in Spanish.

Friday, November 10, 9 AM - 5 PM (EST)

TBA

Friday, November 17, 9 AM - 2:45 PM (EST)

University of Richmond, North Court, Room 212, Richmond, VA

Friday, December 1, 9 AM - 5 PM (EST)

University of Richmond, 108 Jepson Hall, Richmond, VA

Friday, December 8, 9 AM - 5 PM (EST)

University of Richmond, Gottwald Building, Conference Room D100, Richmond, VA